With an HLM Pro subscription, agents can start and stop service as needed.
Subscriptions must be canceled PRIOR to the following renewal date, previous charges will not be refunded, but you may continue to use the service for the remainder of the term paid for.
Agents have 2 options to stop an HLM Subscription:
• PAUSE - to pause your subscription will downgrade your plan from Pro to Basic for the duration of the pause period selected. During this period, you will lose access to all Pro features. To place your HLM subscription on pause, click here.
• CANCEL - To cancel your HLM Pro subscription follow these steps:
Step 1 - Log in to your HomeLight Listing Management (HLM) account.
Step 2 - Click on your profile information in the top right-hand corner.
Step 3 - Select the Settings option.
Step 4 - Go to the Billing tab.
and click the MANAGE PLAN button.
Step 5 - Scroll down to CANCEL.
Step 6(and final step) - Click Cancel.
Here is what you want to look out for to confirm you have successfully canceled your HLM Pro subscription.
Q: I canceled my Pro subscription on the renewal date listed in my settings. Why did I still get charged and renewed for a new cycle?
- A: Agents must cancel their HLM Pro subscription PRIOR to the renewal date listed in your account billing settings. See the next FAQ for a response. See more on our policy, here.
Q: If I cancel my subscription, will it also stop my access to Pro?
- A: Your subscription will automatically renew every month until you cancel in your account settings under billing. When you cancel you are cancelling the subscription renewal. When you cancel, you will continue to use the service until the end of the term you paid for. Refunds are not provided to annual or monthly subscriptions.
Q: Is the renewal date provided in my billing settings the date I will be able to cancel my subscription to avoid charge and renewal?
- A: No. The subscription renewal date provided to you in your billing settings is not a deadline for cancellation, but the date for which your subscription will be charged and renewed. For this reason, we stress that agents cancel their subscriptions PRIOR to the renewal date. See more information on our policy here.
Q: Is the process for cancelling a Pro subscription the same for monthly and annual?
- A: Yes. The steps to cancel are the same. If you are seeking information on the refund policy for each, click here.
Q: If I can cancel my subscription will I be eligible for a refund?
- A: Charges previously made for subscriptions are non-refundable. See more on our policy, here.
Q: If I cancel my subscription or lose my access to Pro, will I lose my data?
- A: No. HLM Pro unlocks added features to enhance your listing transaction experience and ensure a faster closing. The addition of or removal of Pro does not affect the packages you have created or that have been shared to you.