1. Disclosures.IO - Product FAQ
  2. Sharing Your Disclosure Package

Share Your Package Directly

Send a Direct Invite

Once you have created your disclosure package, you have a few options for sharing. This article will show you how you can share directly with people whose email address you already have.

How It’s Done

Step 1 - Navigate to Your Property Package

Step 2- Click on the Green Share button

Screen Shot 2020-05-14 at 2.38.07 PM

Step 3- Choose Role

Indicate the role of the person you are sharing with. You can choose to share the package directly with Buyer Agents or Buyers so that they can review the disclosures on their own time. 

Screen Shot 2020-05-14 at 2.39.10 PM

You can also share the package with a member of your team by selecting Team Member. This is a great option for inviting in your co-listing agent, transaction coordinator, or assistant.

If you are a Buyer Agent sharing directly with your Buyer, your client's contact information will not be visible to the listing team or any other party in the package.

Step 4- Contact's Information

Enter the name and email information for the person or people you would like to share the package with. 

Screen Shot 2020-05-14 at 2.40.02 PM

You can share the package with several people at once who are all the same role. Each person will be sent their own invitation to the package, and will not see anyone else you have invited.

For more information on which role to choose when sharing a package check out this help article: Who to Share Your Package With

Step 5- Message

Before sending, you have the option to edit the message of the email that people will receive with their invitation. 

Screen Shot 2020-05-14 at 2.41.32 PM


If you are a Pro User you’ll be able to create a message template or use a previously saved template. 

Screen Shot 2020-05-15 at 3.23.17 PM

FAQ

Q: Can I share with more than one buyer agent at a time?

  • A: Yes. You can share the package with several people at once who are all the same role. Each person will be sent their own invitation to the package, and will not see anyone else you have invited.

Q: Can I share with more than one role at a time?

  • A: No. You will need to indicate one role at a time. 

Q: How do I create a message template?

  • A: In the share button after typing out a custom message, use the "Save as Template" button to save a canned response. You'll be able to select this template whenever using the share property button. Screen Shot 2020-05-15 at 3.23.46 PM