Remove a User from the Brokerage Account

Note: This feature only applies to users who have Administrator access for your brokerage. If you aren't sure, reach out to your manager.

If an agent is removed from the brokerage account, brokerage administrators and assistants will no longer be able to navigate into the agents account to view and manager the disclosure packages. 

 

How It's Done

Step 1- Log into Disclosures.io

Step 2- Navigate to Brokerage Dashboard

Click on your name in the top right hand corner of the screen and select your brokerage name. If you do not see this option you do not have access to the office or brokerage as an Office Admin or Brokerage Administrator. 

01_RMFO

Step 3- View the Members in the Brokerage

You can use the search bar in the members tab to search for an agent by name or email. On the left side of the screen there will be the option to remove them from the account. 

Screen Shot 2020-03-26 at 4.53.10 PM

Step 4- Confirm Action 

Before the agent is removed you will need to confirm that they need to be removed. This is done to ensure that if the remove button is selected in error there is a chance to review and exit.

Screen Shot 2020-04-08 at 4.32.36 PM

What's Next?

When an agent is removed from the brokerage all the files will remain the same in their account. However the user will lose their access to Pro features and once removed from the brokerage account Assistants and Admins will no longer be able to switch into the agent’s account. 

FAQ


Q: How does an agent update their email?

  • A: The fastest way for an agent to get the email in their account updated is for them to edit their email in their profile. This help article will show them how to get that done: Updating My Email Address

    If they need further assistance they can contact the support team at support@disclosures.io with any questions.

Q: How can an agent keep their access to the Pro Features?

  • A: When an agent is removed from a brokerage account they will loose access to the pro features. They would need to upgrade their individual account to pro by selecting the "Upgrade to Pro" option that will appear in their account. Here is a help article with more information on the Pro features: Disclosures.io Pro Features 

    If they need further assistance they can contact the support team at sales@disclosures.io with any questions.


    Screen Shot 2020-04-08 at 1.29.54 PM