Granting Access to My Account

Collaborate With Others

If you work with a Transaction Coordinator (TC), Assistant or on a team, you may want to give someone else access to your account. When you grant someone with access to your account, they can log into their account and then jump into your account, where they can create and manage disclosure packages on your behalf. 

How to grant access to your account

Step 1- Navigate to your account Settings

Click on your name in the top right-hand corner of your screen and select the "Settings" option from the dropdown menu.

Step 2- Navigate to the Security tab 

In this view there will be a button to Grant Access to your account. Select that to enter the Team Member's information. 

Screen Shot 2020-04-06 at 10.43.10 AM

Step 3- Enter Contact Information

Use the name and preferred email address for the individual of who you are giving access to your account. Confirm this action by selecting the "Grant Access" button.

Screen Shot 2020-04-06 at 10.44.39 AM

What’s next? 

Once you have granted someone with access to your account, they will receive an email notifying them of the new access permission. 

Screen Shot 2020-04-06 at 10.51.30 AM

The next time that they log into their account, they will be able to choose your account from a list in the switch account section. Going forward, they will be able to create and manage disclosure packages on your behalf.

Screen Shot 2020-04-06 at 10.48.22 AM

FAQ

Q: If I am granted access to someone's account can they see what I am working on?

  • A: Your account and information will not be shared if you are given access to someone else's account.  

Q: Can I remove someone's access from my account?

  • A: Yes, if you need to remove someone's access you can choose to revoke access by going back to the security option, selecting their name and removing their access.
Screen Shot 2020-04-06 at 10.47.23 AM