Buyer Agents can invite clients to securely view property packages
As a Buyer Agent, if you already have access to a property package the next step will be to invite your clients to review the information that the Listing Team has provided. Sharing this with your buyers helps buyers make informed purchase decisions faster.
HomeLight Listing Management (HLM) respects Agency Relationships. When inviting your clients to a property package their contact information remains private and will never be shared with the listing team or other agents.
If you do not have access to a package
How It's Done
Step 1 – Click the Share Package Button
When you are in the property package select the option to Share Package.
Step 2 – Enter Your Client's Contact Information
When you are a buyer agent the role will automatically default to reflect Buyer. Buyers who have a read-only view of the property package, cannot submit an offer.
Be sure that the name and email of your client are entered in the designated fields. You can add multiple contacts to the package at once.
⭐When inviting your clients to the package through this step their contact information remains private and will never be shared with the listing team or other agents.
Step 3 – Add a Message
A default message is automatically applied to the invite. You can customize this out prior to sending it to your clients.
Step 4 – Share Package
When all fields are complete click the Share Package button at the bottom of the dialogue box to send out the invites to your clients.
Your clients will receive an email notification prompting them to review the documents that the Listing Team has provided. The Listing Team will not be able to see the name or contact information of your clients. That remains private and confidential to you.
Q: I am a buyer, not an agent. How do I get access to a property package?
- A: Please connect with the Buyer Agent you are working with to get access to a package. If you are not working with a Buyer Agent please reach out to the Listing Team.
Q: Can the Listing Team see my clients' information?
- A: Any time you enter your client's name or email via the share button or in the buyer designated step their information will remain confidential to you.
Q: Where is the link to share with my buyers?
- A: The share link is only available to Listing Agents. As a Buyer Agent to ensure your clients' information is kept confidential we only allow for shares via direct email invite.
Q: What do my clients see?
- A: Your clients will have a read-only view of the documents in the property package. They do have the option to download the file or leave the package if they are no longer interested in the property.
Q: My clients didn't get the confirmation email, what happened?
- A: If your clients don't see the confirmation email in their inbox they may want to check the spam or junk folders. If the confirmation email is in one of those folders please have them add the @disclosures.io domain to their safe sender list so that any future notifications will be sent to your inbox.
Q: My clients are not getting anything I send them. What's going on?
- A: Usually this means that your clients have previously marked emails from the @disclosuers.io domain as spam. Please reach out to firstname.lastname@example.org with your client's email address(es) and the property address(es) that you have been attempting to share with them.
Q: My clients don't want to get notifications on a package, how do I remove them?
- A: As a buyer agent if you click into the property package and go to the Viewers tab you will have the ability to remove them from the package. This will stop notifications and remove their access to the file. You can always invite them back to the package if needed.