Granting Access to an Account

Collaborate With Others

If you work with a Transaction Coordinator, Assistant, or are on a team, you may want to give someone else access to your account. When you grant someone with access to your account, they can log in to their account and then jump into your account, where they can create and manage disclosure packages on your behalf. 

How It's Done

Step 1- Navigate to your Account Settings

Click on your name in the top right-hand corner of your screen and select the Settings option from the dropdown menu.

Screen Shot 2021-06-10 at 3.49.39 PM

Step 2- Navigate to the Security Tab 

In this view, there will be a button to Grant Access to your account. Select that to enter the Team Member's information. 

Screen Shot 2021-06-10 at 4.15.15 PM

Step 3- Enter the Contact Information

Use the name and preferred email address of the individual to whom you are giving access to your account. Confirm this action by selecting the Grant Access button.

Screen Shot 2021-06-10 at 4.16.42 PM

What’s Next? 

Once you have granted someone with access to your account, they will receive an email notifying them of the new access permission. 

Screen Shot 2021-06-10 at 4.20.34 PM

The next time that they log into their account, they will be able to click on their name and select the switch feature.  

Screen Shot 2021-06-10 at 4.21.00 PMA window will open up where they can choose your account from a list of user accounts they have access to. Going forward, they will be able to search for your account to navigate into where they can create and manage disclosure packages on your behalf.Screen Shot 2021-06-10 at 4.21.13 PM

FAQ

Q: If I am granted access to someone's account can they see what I am working on?

  • A: Your account and information will not be shared if you are given access to someone else's account.  

Q: I gave someone access to my account, why is their name not showing in my switch option?

  • A: You would need to be invited by that user to view their account before you're able to switch into their profile. If needed you can use the request access option. 

Screen Shot 2021-06-10 at 4.21.51 PM

Q: Can I remove someone's access from my account?

  • A: Yes, if you gave someone to access and would like to revoke their ability to switch into your account. Navigate back to the security option, selecting the box next to their name, and choose the remove option at the top of the list. 
Screen Shot 2021-06-10 at 4.18.39 PM

Q: I removed someone from accessing my account but they still have access to a property package, how do I remove them from the package?  

  • A: You will need to click into the package and go to the Viewers tab. Under the user's name, there will be an option to remove their access. 

Screen Shot 2021-06-10 at 4.38.26 PM